//
you're reading...
Business Strategy, Uncategorized

The most fun part was my father on our way home asked me how did you understand what he was talking?

The most fun part was my father on our way home asked me how did you understand what he was talking?

This picture is me and my Japanese Consultant’s wife. Near Mount Fiji. One of my dreams to visit Mount Fiji, was first in my list when I got a scholarship to Japan to study Production Management. I was just starting to Manufacture Computer Accessories.
And had a product in my mind I tried getting the product to life in USA. But no one could get it. But while in Sri-Lanka I was introduced to this consultant from the Ministry of Industiral or the ITCT which is the main hub for the IT industry in Sri-Lanka. I don’t remember to credit the one or the other.
So he invited me to come and meet him at the hotel he was staying. O.K. I have a problem with my parents. At least with my parents a lady won’t go to meet anyone in a hotel room. So I tagged along with my father to the one of the luxury hotels he was staying in Colombo.
I explained the product to him. Within five minutes he got my product alive in his laptop. I was so happy and never being impressed in my life. Then he was one of the or the best consultant in the world.
The most fun part was my father on our way home asked me how did you understand what he was talking? I looked at my father totally confused? You know I was confused. I’m from California that’s what it taught me living in California. Diversity! And able to communicate with anyone and everyone.
So I explained to my father how there is so much diversity in California and we are used to people who speak differently than you. Ha! Ha! And that explains why my father was quite the whole time. He could not understand my consultant…

This post was originally posted on December 2012 on Tech Answers For You on facebook page. Link: https://www.facebook.com/notes/techanswersforyou/the-most-fun-part-was-my-father-on-our-way-home-asked-me-how-did-you-understand-/10151301253553497

About Sihegee

We are a technology company which was the pioneers of Underground Data Backup. We love to talk with you about Your Current Project and Your Need and help you with Technology, Strategies, Testing and Implementation. And offer You a Customized Solution Just for You.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “The most fun part was my father on our way home asked me how did you understand what he was talking?

  1. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four e-mails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Bless you!

    Posted by www.care2.com | February 8, 2014, 2:56 pm

Leave a Reply

